Trinity & Harvard Lead Potter Cup Draw at College Men’s Team Championships; SquashTV Live Streaming

Trinity won their fifteenth Potter Cup in 2015. (image: Michael T. Bello/

Trinity won a fifteenth Potter Cup in 2015. (image: Michael T. Bello/

The 2017 College Men’s Team Championships draws are set, as sixty-two teams travel to Harvard University, MIT, Brooks School and Belmont Hill School in Boston this weekend.

For the first time, SquashTV will broadcast both the men’s and women’s team championships on the Harvard and Princeton show courts live and free on Harvard’s all-glass court will be featured from 12:30pm ET Friday, February 17, through the finals on Sunday at, February 19, at 1pm ET.

The eight division titles will be contested in brackets of eight, including the National Championship Potter Cup (A division), Hoehn Cup (B division), Summers Cup (C division), Conroy Cup (D division), Chaffee Cup (E division), Serues Cup (F division), Hawthorn Cup (G division), and H division. View all draws here.

Over the past month, three different teams have occupied the No. 1 ranking. For the first time in program history, Rochester earned the No. 1 spot for a week with an upset over Trinity. The next week, Harvard topped the Yellowjackets to take over the top ranking, until Trinity dealt the Crimson their only loss of the season 5-4 on February 8.

With one loss each, Trinity and Harvard ended the regular season tied in ranking points. Trinity earned the No. 1 seed at nationals due to the head-to-head result tie-breaker.

The Bantams will face eight seeds, University of Pennsylvania, in the first round, and are seeded to meet the winner of a highly-anticipated quarterfinal between four seeds and 2016 finalist University of Rochester facing five seeds St. Lawrence University.

Just one week after a 5-4 win against Ivy rivals and defending champions Yale to cap off their regular season, two seeds Harvard will face the Bulldogs again in the first round. The winner will face either Columbia or Drexel in the second semifinal. Both the Lions and Dragons achieved program-best rankings of No. 2 and No. 6 respectively this season, with six seeds Drexel making their first Potter Cup appearance.

An all-Ivy league final is predicted in the Hoehn Cup between one seeds Dartmouth and two seeds Princeton. Three-time Hoehn Cup champions, University of Western Ontario, enter the draw as the three seeds with the Naval Academy seeded fourth.

Defending Summers Cup champions Williams College will need to defeat higher-ranked Middlebury College in the predicted final in order to retain their title.

Two-time Conroy Cup champions Hobart College are seeded for a third title with Wesleyan University seeded to meet the Statesmen in the final.

Past Chaffee Cup champions Boston College and Denison University enter the Chaffee draw as the three and four seeds respectively. Bucknell University enter CSA nationals with their highest seeding to date as the Chaffee top seeds, with a predicted final against Haverford College.

Defending Serues Cup champions, Northeastern University enter the Serues draw at the three seeds, while neighbors Boston University lead the draw as the top seeds with a predicted final against Fordham University.

The Hawthorn Cup is seeded for a rematch of the 2016 final between defending champions Colgate University and this year’s top seeds, Northwestern University.

Six teams will contest the H Division title, with University of Notre Dame seeded to take the title.

Follow live scores for all matches throughout the weekend on

For full tournament coverage visit and follow @CollegeSquash on Twitter

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave A Response